Testimonials

30 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
30 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next

Most Impressive

Feb 17, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Colleen worked with me through a very difficult legal situation. Not only was she professional, her expertise was quite impressive. She was relentless in her drive and determination to secure the best outcome for me. When I was nervous, her personal touch and compassion eased my nerves and gave me confidence. Colleen is as good as it gets. I was so lucky to have enlisted the services of their law firm. I would recommend her law firm without reservation.

Best results for your situation

Feb 16, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you want a law firm, that not only has the expertise needed to procure the best results for your situation, but to work with you in a compassionate and professional way, to go above and beyond your expectations, then Patricia Barberis is the one for you. I cannot list all the descriptors that apply as to why I think this law firm rates 5-stars. I can say, I am so grateful for having found them and enlisted them to represent me.

Pat always kept the best interest of my daughter as priority

Sep 15, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After researching online, I met with Pat back in July to discuss my case and options. She was compassionate, kind and very knowledgeable from the get-go, and I retained her to file a custody suit on July 29. Throughout the process of declarations, filing, serving, responding, mediating, etc., she was in constant communication and answered all of my emails within the hour -- if not just a couple minutes. By Sept. 13, we reached a wonderful custody agreement with my very combative co-parent and avoided a tenuous court process. Pat always kept the best interest of my daughter as priority number one and advised me as such. And though I (thankfully) didn't have to see the inside of a court room to reach the custody agreement I desired, I've heard that Pat has a reputation for fighting for her clients aggressively and professionally in court. I would highly recommend her services.

I am grateful to Colleen Barberis for her attentiveness, her encouragement and positive demeanor, her fierce determination and her wise counsel.

Aug 31, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Divorce is a very difficult process at best. I came to the Barberis Law Firm emotionally compromised, and reeling from a sequence of events that turned my life upside down, and left me basically destitute. Colleen Barberis met with me, really listened to my story, identified several issues that I needed to address to protect myself, and assured me that if divorce became necessary, I would be well positioned and represented. I was hoping to reconcile with my wife for the sake of our children, however after “checking the box” on a month of counseling, my wife petitioned for divorce. I then retained Colleen as my attorney. She reviewed the case and immediately began working on my response with her staff. Colleen was always cognizant and concerned for my feelings regarding my family and my well-being, and her strong and constant encouragement was a huge help in getting through the arduous documentation and paperwork. This process is not easy when you throw in establishing a new household, work and trying to see your kids when they are made available. The whole time she worked to achieve my ultimate goal of 50/50 joint custody of my kids, all while keeping my legal expenses down and keeping an eye out for settlement as opposed to litigating in court. We ultimately achieved 90% of my custody goals, as well as most financial considerations - and we settled out of court. I have some friends who went through some of the most acrimonious of divorces, spending 4 to 5 times the time and money, are no better off, and have a completely poisoned relationship to show for it. My ex-wife and I are now civil towards each other and I believe that will reduce the damage this divorce has done to our kids. I recommend and I am grateful to Colleen Barberis for her attentiveness, her encouragement and positive demeanor, her fierce determination and her wise counsel.

Knowledge and preparedness that exceeded my expectations

Aug 26, 2016 | | W. Covina, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My divorce was a long, ugly battle, and I can't imagine being in that arena with anyone else. I truly felt I am in the best hands, Patricia definitely knows her stuff, and knows hot to fight in what I consider a very flawed legal system. She is the kind of person/attorney that makes you feel like your her only client. She was always just a click away 24/7, of course that comes with a price, but you get what your you pay for. I feel blessed to have Patricia Barberis representing me and thank God for her.

They gave me and my daughter a miracle.

Aug 25, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I retained Colleen and her mother Patricia Barberis as counsel. I had a very difficult case. I asked for sole legal custody which I was granted right away. I also asked for a move-away. It is rare in the state of California to be granted that. My self and father had criminal issues. I'm not proud of that. I'm ashamed and always will be. I had 3 convictions for DUI.....one with my child in the car.....That resulted in a child endangerment charge. They dropped the DUI. The point is Ms. Colleen Barberis and her mother Patricia Barberis are very skilled at their craft. They gave me and my daughter a miracle. They were always thoughtful and there for me. I will retain them again if I need them

Very well prepared and aggressive

Aug 22, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I could not have asked for a better outcome. Colleen did a wonderful job. Very well prepared and aggressive in the handling of all aspects of the case. Kept me well informed. The best endorsement I can give; I would not hesitate to use his services again or to recommend her to a friend.

...a force to be reckoned with!

Aug 22, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Colleen has helped me through a brutal custody battle that has been going on for years. Her empathy and compassion have gotten me through set-backs that seemed insurmountable at the time. She took me aside and hugged me and offered her shoulder, but didn't allow me to wallow in it or show defeat. With her help, I was able to pull it together and put the setback behind me and move on. Colleen is both passionate and compassionate, and the combination of her and her mother are a force to be reckoned with!

Truly stellar

Aug 15, 2016 | | Torrance,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came to Colleen and Patricia Barberis, Attorneys at Law in November 2014 full of trepidation. I knew this was I came to Patricia Barberis, Attorneys at Law in November full of trepidation. I knew this was going to be a long and difficult road to navigate and I needed a team of professionals to help me through this. I had interviewed several attorneys beforehand and was becoming disheartened until my first interview with Colleen. Immediately impressed by her attentive and caring demeanor, I knew I had come to the right place. I was not disappointed. Patricia took me through the process one step at a time, making sure that I understood everything that we reviewed. I sincerely appreciated that she was there for me at all times, even returning emails and text messages on the weekends. Her timely response to my questions eased my mind immediately without me having to wrestle with a mixture of doubts and emotions. Providing a client with peace of mind is a highly prized commodity in any lawyer and desperately needed for those going through this trying time. Thanks to the team of Colleen and Patricia, this process moved along much quicker than what I expected and in a few short months, I will have my divorce. I would highly recommend Patricia and this law firm based on their professionalism, compassion and knowledge. I would like to thank the entire staff of this law firm for their kindness, attentiveness and diligence. Truly stellar.

Professional & Compassionate

Aug 14, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am in the throes of a now year-long divorce. Fortunately for me, I found Pat and Colleen Barberis to guide me through the very complicated process. I have never had such instant response to questions, and I have never felt so strongly that I mattered and that I was in capable and caring hands. Colleen handled my deposition with grace and competence. Patricia has had many years of experience in divorce and she LISTENS and cares. She knows the law and the legal system inside out and works extremely hard to secure my interests. While I do not recommend the experience of divorce to anyone, I definitely do recommend Patricia and Colleen Barberis as lawyers to help you through it. If there were more than 5 stars, I would give them 10!